top of page

Rehabilitation Videos

So, Tani is doing her excercises and she loves them. She is coming out of depression and so am I. We are both learning to appreciate little things in life again: first walk off leash after months of rest, a quick swim in the sea on a hot summer day, full leg extension with ease and falling asleep during a massage.

I am still learning a lot about dog mobility and ways to help a dog become and stay injury free, although I know there will always be some risk. I joined an on-line class where I am learning body adjustment technique and I read, ask and annoy people with questions. If all goes well we will be allowed to start with some jumping excercises in a few weeks.

Here are the first two videos of Tani's excercises, first one is weeks 1-4 (filmed during our vacation on Elba) and then weeks 4-8. We are now also adding running to a static toy every 3 days and increasing the amount of time off-leash. I am very happy with her progress so far, but she lost practically all of her muscles mass so it will take time to get back into perfect shape. That goes for both of us, of course :) We are in absolutely no rush, quality comes first!

bottom of page