top of page

Wintertime

It's a really busy Winter this year, but I am determined NOT to get into the old habit of not updating my new blog regularly, so ...

We celebrated New Year in Strunjan with some friends and the best thing this year was that there were practically no fireworks so dogs could enjoy it, too. We tried DAP collar for the first time and I must say Tani actually was really calm, far more than normally. So as soon as the morning after came, I was really happy to take it OFF.

My friend Olga Kwiecien and I had a really nice seminar together in the UK. We are planning a couple of more this Winter, so not much time for rest. It was really nice to see so many familiar faces and to make some new friends as well. And luckily for me, Olga is the best company I could wish for.

We have a really warm Winter so far, but a lot of rain and strong winds that make it impossible to train regularly. So my dogs have to be satisfied with walks and tricks, I think some rest is good for them anyway. Xsara's back is doing better so I am grateful for that, but she is scheduled for a professional massage (or more of them if she'll need them).

Happy 2014 to everybody and hug your dogs for me :)


bottom of page